Women’s Parking Lot

When I was in high school, I was part of the youth group at my church. The church was your typical American Evangelical American church.

We had an email list for the youth group since the youth group didn’t have that many people, only about 20-30 kids. Most the kids emails were shared by their parents since this was only 1998, when every child wasn’t thrust from the womb with an iPhone, taking selfies while in the birth canal.

lot

I had seen this picture for a Women’s Only Parking Lot on some internet humor site and decided the youth group and their parents would find it equally humorous. For some reason, they didn’t, especially most of the girls and their mothers, all except for one girl and her mother. Interestingly enough, it was the prettiest girl in the youth group with the prettiest mother who actually thought it was a very funny. The response from her was along the lines of “Haha, you know us girls and cars don’t mix! :D”.

This should have taught me a lesson about negging and humor, however I was so embarrassed and felt intimidated by the response of a bunch of seemingly angered teen girls and the youth pastor that I sent out an apology, which was also encouraged by my mom. Ugh. If only I knew back then…

The only positive takeaway from the whole situation was that the prettiest girl in the youth group was a bit more friendly towards me, despite the Beta/Gamma apology.

Now I tease women about their driving and parking skills with impunity. The best response so far came from a short, fit 7 when I pointed out how terribly she parked her little Mini Cooper in a giant parking space. Her words were “I can’t park! I’m a woman!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Women’s Parking Lot

  1. This is funny.
    ” taking selfies while in the birth canal.” LOL

    My sister drove into the wall outside the house.. the garden wall, she did bad damage to the car.. and the wall was damaged too. My father went crazy.

  2. Maeve says:

    Hysterical. I just upgraded from a Jeep Liberty to a Ford Explorer. I still can’t figure our where I am exactly in my own lane and I have to park out in the Back 40 and then walk a couple miles at the grocery store, cos I can’t figure out how to negotiate the parking spaces. Get vapors if someone pulls in next to me.

  3. Pete says:

    Ya know, men are charged higher car insurance rates because they are involved in more accidents. But of course you wouldn’t want to let facts get in the way of being moron.

    • ar10308 says:

      Not so fast, moron.
      https://autos.aol.com/article/women-worse-drivers/

      Women get into more accidents despite traveling way fewer miles than men.
      The differential in cost of insurance between men and women comes from the fact that when men get into accidents they are bigger and more expensive since they are more likely due to aggressive driving.
      Women get into more accidents but they are more likely fender benders (which are cheaper) caused by inattentiveness and poor vehicle control.

  4. lv4life says:

    I LOVE driving/traveling in my car. I hope to continue with an outstanding driving record!

Leave a Reply

