No Service – No Shirt, No Shoes, No Fatties

I would add an extra 5% gratuity to any restaurant that openly discriminates against obese people like these orcas.

http://www.examiner.com/article/diners-called-fat-girls-on-check-from-chilly-d-s-restaurant

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Service – No Shirt, No Shoes, No Fatties

  1. Hamster Tamer says:

    Wow, they are not just fat, they are MORBIDLY OBESE. So actually, “Jeff” was being downright complimentary! (“Size 18 honey? Oh no, you don’t look a centimeter over size 14…” LOL!)

    Every single time I’m in a grocery store, I see peeps (usually wimminz) who are in such a similarly dangerous bodily state, and I wonder, WHY isn’t there a law REQUIRING mgt. to refuse to sell them MORE food!?!? I mean if you or I were as drunk as they are fat, we’d be refused service by any bar or liquor store, amirite? Oh well, a little economic collapse will fix their pudge wagons.

    A manager went over to explain the “fat girls” check, but he “had like a smirk on his face, like it was funny but trying not to laugh,”

    LULZ… poor guy… even the Queen’s palace guards could not keep a straight face, eh wot?

  2. sunshinemary says:

    I am against the whole “fat acceptance” thing, and the women were laughably fat and unattractive, of course, but that was probably a pretty dumb move on the workers’ part. A business exists to make money; you can’t make money if you are rude to your customers. The women so far as I can tell didn’t do anything to deserve being insulted like that; they were just minding their own business, having their meal and then paying for it.

  3. yacv says:

    Business-considerations aside…

    If I found “bald guy” or “old guy” on my check in a place where all others had full hair or were a lot younger, would I be that insulted?
    Would I make such a fuss about it?
    Or would I say “Yes, accurate description. Not a nice description, but accurate. Being bald/old is a proper way to describe me in this place.”

    Which would a grown-up do?

    The restaurant in this case has no option but to grovel.

    The media would have. Unless they too are fearing for their fat readers.

Leave a Reply

