Post-Turkey Random Thoughts

The pastor of my church sent out a “100 Things You Are Thankful For” email to everyone. He encouraged other church members to do the same and he would send what people wrote out to the rest of the church. So far about dozen people have followed suit, 11 females and 1 male (his wife probably made him). The gender breakdown should be obvious to anyone who knows anything about men. There’s no way I could sit down then start writing 100 things that I’m thankful for. I’d run out of stuff at about 11. I didn’t even read the ones any of them sent out. I don’t care that much, so I don’t know why anyone else would.

Hopefully, you married/attached men out there took today as an opportunity get in some solid flirting with your SO. This picture demonstrates how:

Tomorrow is about shopping. Need some ideas to treat yourself? I’d suggest going here and  building your own scary, black rifle. Check your state laws to make sure you don’t live in NY, California or New Jersey before buying anything.
Palmetto State Armory
To build your own, you’ll need the following:
Stipped Lower Reciever (sent to your local FFL/gun dealer for transfer)
Lower Reciever Build Kit (I recommend a PSA MOE Lower Build Kit)
Complete Upper Receiver with Bolt Carrier Group (BCG) and Charging Handle (CH)
Optic set-up of your choice (I suggest a Vortex SPARC with Magpul Back-up front and rear sights)
Use these instructions to assemble the Lower. Connect the Upper, lubricate and you’re ready to take it to the range to sight it in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Post-Turkey Random Thoughts

  1. I love PSA. Right now it’s even cheaper to buy their patrol rifle package than put it together yourself if you really want the Aimpoint PRO – I have no idea how they make money on that package.

    Then again, there’s a special point of pride to it being exactly as you want it and with a significant part of it being by your hand.

    • ar10308 says:

      That Patrol Rifle deal was tempting. The quality they are able to offer for the price is astounding.
      I bought 2 Lowers from them a few months back so I ended up getting the ALG LPK to start building them in to something. I already have a fully-built 16″ middy from them, and I like it so much that I may just build those other 2 in to the exact same thing and keep them as rifles to give to friends if/when STHF.

  2. Sis says:

    I’ve always been partial to baking banana bread.

Leave a Reply

